Jhingan, Jeje Back In India Setup


Centre back Sandesh Jhingan and striker Jeje Lalpekhlua are again inside the countrywide set up as they have been called up for an 18-day countrywide camp in advance of India’s 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifier against Qatar in Bhubaneswar on March 26.

Twenty-three players were referred to as up within the first phase of the training camp in Bhubaneswar on March 9 earlier than 20 other players from 4 Indian Super League semi-finalist teams be a part of the camp on March sixteen.

“Time is very important for us. We have planned to utilise the most time possible, so we want to peer as many players as feasible before the Qatar match. As a few players might not be able to be part of the camp because of their membership commitments before the March 16we’re going to use this time to assess the other gamers,” India’s head instructs Igor Stimac said.

“Sandesh (Jhingan) and Jeje (Lalpekhlua) had been longstanding servers of Indian national group, and I strongly believe in their abilities. I had been up to date approximately their present-day medical popularity, and we’re going to monitor them carefully in Bhubaneswar too,” Stimac said, adding: “Amarjit Singh is also someone who can be very influential at the pitch. We want to peer him as nicely along with side others.”

Jeakson Singh, who earned his maiden call-up to the senior squad, said, “It’s a dream come actual for me to get a call-up from the senior national camp. I need to show myself. Sharing the dressing room with ones who I’ve always appeared as much as goes to be a brilliant enjoy for me.”

Here’s a listing of the 23 players who have been called up for the camp on March 9:

Goalkeepers: Amrinder Singh, Subhasish Roy Chowdhury, Md. Rafique Ali Sardar.

Defenders: Pratik Prabhakar Chowdhary, Shubham Sarangi, Subhasish Bose, Narender, Adil Khan, Sandesh Jhingan.

Midfielders: Rowllin Borges, Amarjit Singh, Jeakson Singh, Nandhakumar Sekar, Lalengmawia, Vinit Rai, Raynier Fernandes, Nikhil Poojary, Mawihmingthanga, Halicharan Narzary, Sahal Abdul Samad.

Forwards: Farukh Choudhary, Jeje Lalpekhlua, Liston Colaco.

Twenty others who will on March 16 are:

Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Vishal Kaith, Prabhsukhan Gill.

Defenders: Prabir Das, Rahul Bheke, Pritam Kotal, Nishu Kumar, Sumit Rathi, Seriton Fernandes, Mandar Rao Dessai.

Midfielders: Edwin Sydney Vanspaul, Brandon Fernandes, Anirudh Thapa, Udanta Singh, Ashique Kuruniyan, Lallianzuala Chhangte, Jackichand Singh.

Forwards: Sunil Chhetri, Manvir Singh, Soosai Raj Micheal.