Recent Match Report – IND Women vs SL Women 3rd ODI 2022

Toss Sri Lanka chose to bowl vs India

Sri Lanka won the toss and opted to bowl in the third ODI against India in Pallekele. India announced an unchanged XI for this final ODI. Sri Lanka made one change, with legspinner Rashmi Silva replacing medium pacer Achini Kulasuriya.
India lead the series 2-0 after comprehensively winning the second ODI by ten wickets. Smriti Mandhana and Shafali Verma were the stars for the visitors, stitching together a partnership of 174 for the first wicket. The win meant India moved up on the Women’s Championship points table to second place with four points.
That was after Sri Lanka ran India a lot closer in the first ODI. India scraped through to a win by four wickets in that match.

With the series already sealed, India will aim to complete a whitewash. Sri Lanka, on the other hand, will look to salvage some pride and register a consolation win.

India : Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Yastika Bhatia(wk), Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh, Pooja Vastrakar, Renuka Singh, Meghna Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad.

Sri Lanka : Hasini Perera, Vishmi Gunaratne, Chamari Athapaththu (capt), Harshitha Samarawickrama, Kavisha Dilhari, Nilakshi de Silva, Anushka Sanjeewani(wk), Oshadi Ranasinghe, Ama Kanchana, Inoka Ranaweera, Rashmi Silva.

Source link

Leave a Comment