FC Goa announces 26-member squad for Durand Cup 2022


FC Goa announced its 26-member squad on Wednesday for the upcoming Durand Cup 2022.

Defender Lesly Rebello will lead the Gaurs’ young side, which also features first-team midfielder Muhammed Nemil. FC Goa’s latest signing, from Aizwal FC, Ayush Chetri will also be a part the squad.

The development team’s coach Deggie Cardozo will take charge for the tournament starting from August 16. “We have a young squad who are hungry, eager and ready to prove themselves,” Cardozo said in a press release.

RELATED | Durand Cup 2022 full schedule: Defending champion FC Goa to play opener against Mohammedan SC

The Gaurs, who are the defending champions, begin their campaign on August 16 in the opener against Mohammedan SC at the Vivekananda Yuba Bharati Krirangan in Kolkata..

The other teams in Group A alongside FC Goa are Indian Air Force, Jamshedpur FC, Bengaluru FC.

FC Goa Squad for Durand Cup

Goalkeepers: Hrithik Tiwari, Hansel Coelho, Bob Jackson

Defenders: Delzan Passanha, Rayan Roger Menezes, Lesly Rebello(C), Aditya Salgaonkar, Mallikjan Kalegar, Deeshank Kunkalikar, Salman Faris

Midfielders: Lalremruata HP, Velroy Fernandes, Delton Colaco, Malsawmtluanga, Davis Fernandes, Rayan Menezes, Anthony Fernandes, Ayush Chhetri, Muhammed
Nemil, Shannon Viegas

Forwards: Vasim Inamdar, Phrangki Buam, Mevan Dias, Jovial Dias, Salgeo Dias, Jordan Borges


Source link

Leave a Comment